Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Josh's at Davisville. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Dougbrown89 2 days ago

Bruschetta

Bruschetta was excellent! I had Swordfish special entree. The fish was perfect. Everyone in our group was extremely happy, including our birthday boy. (Birthday Man) Ryan! Thanks to Josh's professional staff making us feel they are doing all they can to safely serve us our awesome dinner.

Donnanancydavis about 1 month ago

Chicken Piccata

I dream about it it's that good!

Elizabeth 3 months ago

Lobster Mac and Cheese

Delicious! Best ever! Real fresh pieces of lobster...cooked to perfection. Everything we have had is fabulous!

Chazmanwright 5 months ago

Chicken Marsala

I brought my wife on Valentine's Day. It was our first visit and was absolutely delicious. Josh's is my wife's new favorite restaurant. We recently moved to Falmouth and heard great things about the restaurant. Bethany was our waitress and she was wonderful. I had the chicken masala with the homemade pasta!! We enjoyed chowder prior to the meal along with two orders of the cranberry walnut rolls! For dessert I had the homemade tiramisu it was delicious! To finalize my first time experience we sat at the bar, enjoyed the ambience and a couple of cocktails. We were very impressed with the reasonable prices on the cocktails for such a fine establishment. Definitely on our regular dinner card!!

Guest 5 months ago

Filet of Sole Francaise

Had the sole francaise, it was delicious

Suzanne 5 months ago

Pan Seared Sea Scallops

The scallops were fabulous and asparagus perfect! Great flavor and perfect with sides!! Will definitely order again! Super restaurant.. Quiet, great ambience, great food, a gem!

Pckyally 5 months ago

Pepper Filet*

Absolutely delicious Filet! I loved the fresh garden salad and honey mustard dressing. My husband said the seafood alfredo was "the best he's ever had." Such a special treat cannot wait to go back.

Jm16 6 months ago

Pepper Filet*

Best steak ever! So tender and cooked perfect!

Guest 6 months ago

Pepper Filet*

This was the best Filet I have ever had. Cooked perfectly, medium rare, and I will certainly order again. I did request that the brandy cream sauce be served on the side which it was.

Sue Richardson 7 months ago

Shrimp and Scallop Scampi

I have been several times recently and everything is always delicious and perfectly cooked. I have had the shrimp risotto, Caesar salad, Seafood Alfredo, crab cakes and bruschetta. Have gone with different people and everyone loves the food and drinks!

Lams22 7 months ago

Shrimp and Scallop Scampi

This was my first time going here, I've heard nothing but all good about this place, very warm and cozy atmosphere. The waitress was fantastic, and the food was unbelievable, the side garden salad was huge/very fresh. and cannot forget those warm cranberry/walnut rolls, very nice touch, so good. I cant to go back and try another dish.

Joannemarie858 7 months ago

Seafood Alfredo

his was the absolute best version of this dish I have ever had!!. I also had the Caprese Salad and Crab Cakes-outstanding. I will make it a point to come here whenever I am in Falmouth

Lisammarshall 8 months ago

Shrimp Scampi

I had shrimp scampi, my boyfriend had sirloin tips aaaaand he had the fried cod I absolutely loved everything!!! I must say I dont eat fried fish hardly at all but that was the best I ever had Lisa

Whitehouse115 8 months ago

Lobster

Lots of fresh lobster meat

Wickedwoofs 8 months ago

Filet of Sole Francaise

I dine out at least several times a week. All over the Cape and then some. Tonight I give you a review of Josh's. I enjoy conversation a well made martini 🍸 good service ambiance and great food. Well tonight at Josh's all hit the high mark. We arrived and were seated right away and our server came over and we ordered drinks and I asked for a water. Our server brought me my water and then brought me a large cold perfectly made GG martini. We told our server we were not ready to order yet and she asked if we would like bread which we said yes to and two buns of different type of bread came out with chilled butter. Rolls were tasty. When we finished our drinks we ordered, I ordered the small Caesar and my friend ordered the small stawberry salad. Our salads were abundant and delicious an dressing tasty. For our entrees my friend ordered the Chicken Piccata and I ordered the Sole Francaise My friend said her entree was delicious and I can say my entree was the best Sole Francaise I ever have had, and this is saying something, as award winning for sure. We ordered a blueberry cobbler with fresh whipped cream and shared it. Really good as was my coffee. The portions are generous,the presentation well done, value exceptional, service fine. I am a critic and usually can fault something but not tonight. We indeed are lucky to have a top-notch restaurant here in our town and affordable . I recommend it much!

Falmouthyoda 9 months ago

Swordfish Tapenade

Oh my gosh, the swordfish tapenade is my go-to comfort food! Absolutely fantastic seasoning and tapenade on perfectly-cooked swordfish...however, the seasoned green beans are the best reason to order it: haricot vert style beans with light smoky bacon flavor, al dente perfection.

Ddaly3 9 months ago

josh's Clam Chowder

This Chowder is Amazing! Every spoonful is full of clams! Josh's of Davisville is one of the Best restaurants in the area! I recommend it to family and friends when visiting! The staff is sincere in your dining experience! Check them out!! You will not be disappointed!!

Lpbj18 10 months ago

Chicken Piccata

My favorite dish, EVERY time I go to Josh's, is the chicken piccata! It is absolutely the BEST I have ever had. The chicken is so tender and tasty and the homemade pappardelle is outrageous!! The portion is just perfect for dinner. Looking forward to going there tonight for my weekly treat!! Not only is their food delicious but their staff are just as fabulous!

Kepcreations 10 months ago

Filet of Sole Francaise

The food here is excellent. I would especially recommend the Filet of Sole. The fish was cooked perfectly and was absolutely delicious. The baby spinach and strawberry salad is an excellent starter as are the pan-seared scallops with macadamia nuts. The server was friendly and provided excellent service. The restaurant was quite busy so I would recommend getting a reservation, especially on a weekend.

Twoeyz 10 months ago

Chicken Piccata

OMG! I live in East Falmouth but had never been to Josh's. I'd heard how good it was for fiends who had dined there. But I also listened to rumors that it was impossible to get a table during the past two summer months. Anyways, tonight my husband and I thought that post-Labor Day, we could probably get in, and we did. The experience was amazing from the moment that we were seated. Immediately, we were approached to ask if we would like drinks. Within a minute, the glass of water with lemon, that I requested, was served, followed by our drinks within a few more minutes. I was really unsure what to order as it was my first time and I imagined that everything that I read about on the menu would be awesome. But, I kept being drawn to the Chicken Picatta even though the salmon sounded enticing. My decision was clinched when I asked the waitress if the Chicken Picatta was good. Her reaction sealed the deal. While waiting for our dinners, rolls were served. The roll with cranberries and other such fruits was a gastronomic delight. I could have been overheard saying to my husband, "I really have to start making my homemade breads again." Josh's nailed a New England old world delight of good homemade bread with the local takings from the bogs. Wow! Now, the Chichen Piccata. I'd kind of hemmed and hawed before ordering it because last time I had chosen this dish in another restaurant, it was bland and tasteless. Well, I was surprised beyond my wildest expectations. The flavors! The balance of flavors was just brilliant. How did they achieve this synthesis of lemon flavors. Quite honestly, I've never tasted anything so good. I ate every last bit on my plate. As I noted on Facebook, this restaurant looks out on an East Falmouth strip mall. But if you never look out the window, you could easily imagine that you were fine dining in Boston or Chicago.

Jpd3dills 4 days ago

Pepper Filet*

Without exception this is the best steak on the Cape...a little bit of mouth watering deliciousness that never disappoints...staff is always friendly and the service spectacular...very happy that the doors are open once again! We will be back soon.

Kristinalburke 3 months ago

Chicken Piccata

One of the best chicken piccata dishes I've had... and one of the best meals in Falmouth that I've had! Our party of 3 sat at the bar, the bartender and hostess were really friendly and accommodating. The rest of us also got chowder, seafood alfredo and a swordfish special - they were all VERY good, no complaints aside from the lack of parking!

Kimberlybostwick 5 months ago

Macadamia Encrusted Scallops

My husband and I visit Josh's about once a month. We love the atmosphere, service, drinks and most especially the food! On our last visit in February my husband had the honey glazed duck! It was delicious and cooked to perfection! I had the pan seared scallops with the lemon butter. Absolutely delicious! We both started with crabcakes and clam chowder, they were delicious. Accompanied by the warm, cranberry walnut rolls it was a delicious start. We finished our meal with crème brûlée and coffee. We have both tried several different entrées and love them all! Josh's is a must go to when in Falmouth!

Trishcwright 5 months ago

Filet of Sole Francaise

We came on Valentine's Day for a special dinner our first visit to Josh's. Bethany was our waitress and was exceptionally personable, gracious, and efficient! She made the experience wonderful! I had the fillet of sole and it was the best meal I've had in years! The food was so exceptional beats any Boston restaurant. My husband had the chicken marsala and enjoyed it thoroughly. We would highly recommend visiting Josh's. We were coming back on February 27 because it's my birthday but will have to come back when you re-open and celebrate then! Thank you Eric for an extraordinary experience

Suzanne 5 months ago

Baked Cod

The codfish was cooked to perfect! Great flavor and sides were fabulous! Thank- you for a super experience. This restaurant is a hidden gem!

Kblack 5 months ago

Filet of Sole Francaise

best i've had since New Seabury, Josh is missed

Kathy 6 months ago

88 Roasted Special

The 88 Roasted Special is absolutely delicious; loaded with complimenting flavors. A must for every visit to josh's!

Annamariebehring 6 months ago

Filet of Sole Francaise

Everything about our visits was wonderful! Our waitress, Cassie, was so helpful and friendly. The dish was cooked to perfection. I can't wait to come back! Thank you.

Ncarini1955 7 months ago

Crab Cake

And the shrimp risotto. Both were FANTASTIC. This one of the best restaurants on the cape and the best restaurant in Falmouth hands down. I recommend this restaurant to everyone who asks and even when they don't ask. The cocktails are delicious and crafted beautifully. The staff amazing. It's rare to find a place without a flaw but Josh's is it!!!

Lea 7 months ago

Blackened Halibut

Their halibut is insanely delicious! Served with jasmine rice and a fresh mango salsa... I wanted to lick my plate, but I didn't want to be rude. I started with a salad and ordered the blue cheese dressing with it. The dressing was homemade and the best I have ever tasted. I dined with two friends and we all ordered something different. So, I also tasted the steak tips and the mushroom risotto. The steak tips were HUGE and they were so tender that you didn't need a steak knife to cut them. The mushroom risotto was amazing too! I could have eaten an entire bowl of risotto to my face. All in all I was extremely impressed with everything, including the friendly staff and beautiful decor. If you try Josh's you will not be disappointed.

Eacausey 7 months ago

Lobster Mac and Cheese

Went with a large group and was able to sample many of the menu items. Everything was delicious! Definitely try a hot buttered rum, they are to die for. The service was superb and friendly as well!

Stephewalsh 7 months ago

Veal Marsala

We have been to joshs many times and I cannot bring myself to order anything but the veal Marsala with risotto. It is absolutely heavenly. Every bite is spectacular! Since we have gone with others I know other items are outstanding but the veal is my go to happy place!

Judy 8 months ago

Swordfish Tapenade

This was our first visit to Josh's and we were very impressed. We were celebrating a special birthday and Josh's made it very enjoyable. The service was wonderful. Our waitress was very helpful adjusting my dinner to my request. She let us know the bar was backed up and our drinks would arrive shortly, which they did. Both our dinners were fabulous! My husband had the steak tips and raved about them. My swordfish was the best I have had in quite a while. We will definitely be back!

Markstranberg 8 months ago

Seafood Alfredo

The Seafood Alfredo dish was outstanding. The homemade pasta was so delicious and it was topped with a generous amount of lobster and scallops. We loved our dinner and the service was excellent.

Chinatsu 8 months ago

Steak and Caesar*

This meal was delicious! The steak was cooked just right as I asked for. It was tender, juicy and flavorful. The salad was fresh and crispy, as well. The portion of this meal was big enough, so I brought some of the leftover steak home. Thank you so much, Chef Eric!!

Hannahfitz 9 months ago

Baby Spinach and Strawberry

Nothing but good to say about Josh's!! We were a large party and the service was excellent and never kept anyone waiting for drinks! I had the spinach and strawberry salad with chicken and it was amazing!! Tasty and fresh!! Definitely will be back, great atmosphere!

Jayneknapp21 9 months ago

Chicken Piccata

The pasta is amazing and the lemon,caper sauce is outstanding! If you love piccatta you will love this dish!

Jasonmtanzer 10 months ago

Filet of Sole Francaise

Excellent dish, very comfortable environment, excellent waiter, nice presentation, and not too noisy. Dessert was good too, as were excellent wines. Price reasonable

Rosannbrodie 10 months ago

Shrimp Scampi

So good !!! Plump shrimp and great pasta with perfect seasoning!

Susan 10 months ago

Crab Cake

delicious! One of my favorites!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

June 2020:
Coming Soon

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA