Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Josh's at Davisville. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Kimberlybostwick about 1 month ago

Macadamia Encrusted Scallops

My husband and I visit Josh's about once a month. We love the atmosphere, service, drinks and most especially the food! On our last visit in February my husband had the honey glazed duck! It was delicious and cooked to perfection! I had the pan seared scallops with the lemon butter. Absolutely delicious! We both started with crabcakes and clam chowder, they were delicious. Accompanied by the warm, cranberry walnut rolls it was a delicious start. We finished our meal with crème brûlée and coffee. We have both tried several different entrées and love them all! Josh's is a must go to when in Falmouth!

Trishcwright about 1 month ago

Filet of Sole Francaise

We came on Valentine's Day for a special dinner our first visit to Josh's. Bethany was our waitress and was exceptionally personable, gracious, and efficient! She made the experience wonderful! I had the fillet of sole and it was the best meal I've had in years! The food was so exceptional beats any Boston restaurant. My husband had the chicken marsala and enjoyed it thoroughly. We would highly recommend visiting Josh's. We were coming back on February 27 because it's my birthday but will have to come back when you re-open and celebrate then! Thank you Eric for an extraordinary experience

Suzanne about 2 months ago

Baked Cod

The codfish was cooked to perfect! Great flavor and sides were fabulous! Thank- you for a super experience. This restaurant is a hidden gem!

Kblack about 2 months ago

Filet of Sole Francaise

best i've had since New Seabury, Josh is missed

Kathy 2 months ago

88 Roasted Special

The 88 Roasted Special is absolutely delicious; loaded with complimenting flavors. A must for every visit to josh's!

Annamariebehring 3 months ago

Filet of Sole Francaise

Everything about our visits was wonderful! Our waitress, Cassie, was so helpful and friendly. The dish was cooked to perfection. I can't wait to come back! Thank you.

Ncarini1955 3 months ago

Crab Cake

And the shrimp risotto. Both were FANTASTIC. This one of the best restaurants on the cape and the best restaurant in Falmouth hands down. I recommend this restaurant to everyone who asks and even when they don't ask. The cocktails are delicious and crafted beautifully. The staff amazing. It's rare to find a place without a flaw but Josh's is it!!!

Lea 4 months ago

Blackened Halibut

Their halibut is insanely delicious! Served with jasmine rice and a fresh mango salsa... I wanted to lick my plate, but I didn't want to be rude. I started with a salad and ordered the blue cheese dressing with it. The dressing was homemade and the best I have ever tasted. I dined with two friends and we all ordered something different. So, I also tasted the steak tips and the mushroom risotto. The steak tips were HUGE and they were so tender that you didn't need a steak knife to cut them. The mushroom risotto was amazing too! I could have eaten an entire bowl of risotto to my face. All in all I was extremely impressed with everything, including the friendly staff and beautiful decor. If you try Josh's you will not be disappointed.

Eacausey 4 months ago

Lobster Mac and Cheese

Went with a large group and was able to sample many of the menu items. Everything was delicious! Definitely try a hot buttered rum, they are to die for. The service was superb and friendly as well!

Stephewalsh 4 months ago

Veal Marsala

We have been to joshs many times and I cannot bring myself to order anything but the veal Marsala with risotto. It is absolutely heavenly. Every bite is spectacular! Since we have gone with others I know other items are outstanding but the veal is my go to happy place!

Judy 5 months ago

Swordfish Tapenade

This was our first visit to Josh's and we were very impressed. We were celebrating a special birthday and Josh's made it very enjoyable. The service was wonderful. Our waitress was very helpful adjusting my dinner to my request. She let us know the bar was backed up and our drinks would arrive shortly, which they did. Both our dinners were fabulous! My husband had the steak tips and raved about them. My swordfish was the best I have had in quite a while. We will definitely be back!

Chinatsu 5 months ago

Steak and Caesar*

This meal was delicious! The steak was cooked just right as I asked for. It was tender, juicy and flavorful. The salad was fresh and crispy, as well. The portion of this meal was big enough, so I brought some of the leftover steak home. Thank you so much, Chef Eric!!

Hannahfitz 6 months ago

Baby Spinach and Strawberry

Nothing but good to say about Josh's!! We were a large party and the service was excellent and never kept anyone waiting for drinks! I had the spinach and strawberry salad with chicken and it was amazing!! Tasty and fresh!! Definitely will be back, great atmosphere!

Jayneknapp21 6 months ago

Chicken Piccata

The pasta is amazing and the lemon,caper sauce is outstanding! If you love piccatta you will love this dish!

Jasonmtanzer 7 months ago

Filet of Sole Francaise

Excellent dish, very comfortable environment, excellent waiter, nice presentation, and not too noisy. Dessert was good too, as were excellent wines. Price reasonable

Rosannbrodie 7 months ago

Shrimp Scampi

So good !!! Plump shrimp and great pasta with perfect seasoning!

Susan 7 months ago

Crab Cake

delicious! One of my favorites!

Wendy 7 months ago

Shrimp Scampi

Most amazing dish I have ever had. The place is amazing and you should try this dish

Nsteach49 8 months ago

Marinated Steak Tips*

We ate here for the first time last night. We were so pleased with the food, the service, the prices and the portions. Thanks to reservations, we were seated immediately and were happy to find this little gem of a restaurant in Falmouth. Definitely returning on our next visit to Cape Cad.

Dcjill 8 months ago

Filet of Sole Francaise

We tried Josh's for the first time tonight and it was excellent! We had the sole francaise and the seared scallops- both were excellent!!! And the cranberry walnut rolls were also delicious to start, too. Had a great waitress- We will definitely be back!

Chazmanwright about 1 month ago

Chicken Marsala

I brought my wife on Valentine's Day. It was our first visit and was absolutely delicious. Josh's is my wife's new favorite restaurant. We recently moved to Falmouth and heard great things about the restaurant. Bethany was our waitress and she was wonderful. I had the chicken masala with the homemade pasta!! We enjoyed chowder prior to the meal along with two orders of the cranberry walnut rolls! For dessert I had the homemade tiramisu it was delicious! To finalize my first time experience we sat at the bar, enjoyed the ambience and a couple of cocktails. We were very impressed with the reasonable prices on the cocktails for such a fine establishment. Definitely on our regular dinner card!!

Guest about 2 months ago

Filet of Sole Francaise

Had the sole francaise, it was delicious

Suzanne about 2 months ago

Pan Seared Sea Scallops

The scallops were fabulous and asparagus perfect! Great flavor and perfect with sides!! Will definitely order again! Super restaurant.. Quiet, great ambience, great food, a gem!

Pckyally 2 months ago

Pepper Filet*

Absolutely delicious Filet! I loved the fresh garden salad and honey mustard dressing. My husband said the seafood alfredo was "the best he's ever had." Such a special treat cannot wait to go back.

Jm16 3 months ago

Pepper Filet*

Best steak ever! So tender and cooked perfect!

Guest 3 months ago

Pepper Filet*

This was the best Filet I have ever had. Cooked perfectly, medium rare, and I will certainly order again. I did request that the brandy cream sauce be served on the side which it was.

Sue Richardson 3 months ago

Shrimp and Scallop Scampi

I have been several times recently and everything is always delicious and perfectly cooked. I have had the shrimp risotto, Caesar salad, Seafood Alfredo, crab cakes and bruschetta. Have gone with different people and everyone loves the food and drinks!

Lams22 4 months ago

Shrimp and Scallop Scampi

This was my first time going here, I've heard nothing but all good about this place, very warm and cozy atmosphere. The waitress was fantastic, and the food was unbelievable, the side garden salad was huge/very fresh. and cannot forget those warm cranberry/walnut rolls, very nice touch, so good. I cant to go back and try another dish.

Joannemarie858 4 months ago

Seafood Alfredo

his was the absolute best version of this dish I have ever had!!. I also had the Caprese Salad and Crab Cakes-outstanding. I will make it a point to come here whenever I am in Falmouth

Lisammarshall 4 months ago

Shrimp Scampi

I had shrimp scampi, my boyfriend had sirloin tips aaaaand he had the fried cod I absolutely loved everything!!! I must say I dont eat fried fish hardly at all but that was the best I ever had Lisa

Whitehouse115 5 months ago

Lobster

Lots of fresh lobster meat

Falmouthyoda 5 months ago

Swordfish Tapenade

Oh my gosh, the swordfish tapenade is my go-to comfort food! Absolutely fantastic seasoning and tapenade on perfectly-cooked swordfish...however, the seasoned green beans are the best reason to order it: haricot vert style beans with light smoky bacon flavor, al dente perfection.

Ddaly3 6 months ago

josh's Clam Chowder

This Chowder is Amazing! Every spoonful is full of clams! Josh's of Davisville is one of the Best restaurants in the area! I recommend it to family and friends when visiting! The staff is sincere in your dining experience! Check them out!! You will not be disappointed!!

Lpbj18 7 months ago

Chicken Piccata

My favorite dish, EVERY time I go to Josh's, is the chicken piccata! It is absolutely the BEST I have ever had. The chicken is so tender and tasty and the homemade pappardelle is outrageous!! The portion is just perfect for dinner. Looking forward to going there tonight for my weekly treat!! Not only is their food delicious but their staff are just as fabulous!

Kepcreations 7 months ago

Filet of Sole Francaise

The food here is excellent. I would especially recommend the Filet of Sole. The fish was cooked perfectly and was absolutely delicious. The baby spinach and strawberry salad is an excellent starter as are the pan-seared scallops with macadamia nuts. The server was friendly and provided excellent service. The restaurant was quite busy so I would recommend getting a reservation, especially on a weekend.

Twoeyz 7 months ago

Chicken Piccata

OMG! I live in East Falmouth but had never been to Josh's. I'd heard how good it was for fiends who had dined there. But I also listened to rumors that it was impossible to get a table during the past two summer months. Anyways, tonight my husband and I thought that post-Labor Day, we could probably get in, and we did. The experience was amazing from the moment that we were seated. Immediately, we were approached to ask if we would like drinks. Within a minute, the glass of water with lemon, that I requested, was served, followed by our drinks within a few more minutes. I was really unsure what to order as it was my first time and I imagined that everything that I read about on the menu would be awesome. But, I kept being drawn to the Chicken Picatta even though the salmon sounded enticing. My decision was clinched when I asked the waitress if the Chicken Picatta was good. Her reaction sealed the deal. While waiting for our dinners, rolls were served. The roll with cranberries and other such fruits was a gastronomic delight. I could have been overheard saying to my husband, "I really have to start making my homemade breads again." Josh's nailed a New England old world delight of good homemade bread with the local takings from the bogs. Wow! Now, the Chichen Piccata. I'd kind of hemmed and hawed before ordering it because last time I had chosen this dish in another restaurant, it was bland and tasteless. Well, I was surprised beyond my wildest expectations. The flavors! The balance of flavors was just brilliant. How did they achieve this synthesis of lemon flavors. Quite honestly, I've never tasted anything so good. I ate every last bit on my plate. As I noted on Facebook, this restaurant looks out on an East Falmouth strip mall. But if you never look out the window, you could easily imagine that you were fine dining in Boston or Chicago.

Gary 7 months ago

Seafood Alfredo

Drop dead delicious and with generous portions of fresh seafood. MA resident for 56 years now loving the life in Falmouth, this place is the real deal. Joshua's always delivers with terrific food and friendly, attentive service.

Rkunan 8 months ago

Chicken Piccata

Fresh homemade pasta and the chicken was so tender!!! A classic dish done impeccably!

Suzanne 8 months ago

Marinated Steak Tips*

The The steak tips were mouthwatering wicked tender. The service was prompt. The vibe of the restaurant was incredible . I've never had a bad meal and can not wait to go back.

Kwensing 8 months ago

Filet of Sole Francaise

The atmosphere was fantastic and our server was absolutely amazing (she was from Ireland)! So personable and great recommendations! We had a party of 5 and no one's meal disappointed. The filet of Sole Francaise was absolutely delicious, melt in your mouth. We also had the special, Sea Bass, which was equally fabulous! Very tender and in a lovely tomato broth over rice. The evening entertainment was really nice as well! Highly recommend Josh's and will definitely be back!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

February 2020
Coming Soon

January 2020
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA