Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Josh's at Davisville. We'd love to have your feedback!

East Falmouth

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Josh's at Davisville and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Sandisorell 30 days ago

Shrimp and Scallop Scampi

Absolutely delicious and super scrumptious. Perfect pasta meal.

Sue about 1 month ago

88 Roasted Special

SOOOO delicious!! I have this for my entree and pair it with a couple of Josh's Cab. Sav. Yummy!! (....of course I love ALL the food!!)

Guest about 2 months ago

House Salad

Delicious with blackened chicken!

Megmcdonald0 about 2 months ago

Chicken Piccata

I was in the mood for Chicken Scampi however it isn't on the menu. When I called for takeout I asked if they could make it (shrimp allergy), and they aim to please for sure. It was delicious!!!

Jgorman1 about 2 months ago

josh's Clam Chowder

Josh chowder is the best in the area!

Kdshaughnessy27 3 months ago

Steak Tips*

had steak tips with mashed potatoes, crab cakes, stuffed quahogs, halibut, blackened chicken, and french fries. every single dish was top-notch, so much so that we were back the very next night. we will soon be regulars here!

Elizabeth 3 months ago

Shrimp Scampi

Wonderful! The shrimp Scampi was delicious! The best I have ever had...fabulous garlic flavor. My husband had the Lobster Mac and Cheese... he can't wait to get it again. Everything was fantastic...caesar salad, chowder were great! Thank you for such an enjoyable dinner!

Anthony 3 months ago

Filet of Sole Francaise

Great dish! So tasty...

Billy 4 months ago

Pan Seared Sea Scallops

Excellent. cooked to the perfect texture. The rice and spinach was delicious as well. I strongly recommend this item to try.

Rmarinicorp 4 months ago

Chicken Piccata

Josh's at Davisville is the best restaurant in Falmouth!! We tell all our friends and family about this fantastic restaurant and have received rave reviews. Thank you to Josh's for bringing your wonderful food and staff to our beloved town.

Catormey18 5 months ago

Chicken Piccata

Couldn't have been better Generous portion perfectly seasoned Make sure you try this lovely spot out when you visit the Upper Cape

Dougbrown89 5 months ago

Bruschetta

Bruschetta was excellent! I had Swordfish special entree. The fish was perfect. Everyone in our group was extremely happy, including our birthday boy. (Birthday Man) Ryan! Thanks to Josh's professional staff making us feel they are doing all they can to safely serve us our awesome dinner.

Donnanancydavis 6 months ago

Chicken Piccata

I dream about it it's that good!

Elizabeth 7 months ago

Lobster Mac and Cheese

Delicious! Best ever! Real fresh pieces of lobster...cooked to perfection. Everything we have had is fabulous!

Chazmanwright 9 months ago

Chicken Marsala

I brought my wife on Valentine's Day. It was our first visit and was absolutely delicious. Josh's is my wife's new favorite restaurant. We recently moved to Falmouth and heard great things about the restaurant. Bethany was our waitress and she was wonderful. I had the chicken masala with the homemade pasta!! We enjoyed chowder prior to the meal along with two orders of the cranberry walnut rolls! For dessert I had the homemade tiramisu it was delicious! To finalize my first time experience we sat at the bar, enjoyed the ambience and a couple of cocktails. We were very impressed with the reasonable prices on the cocktails for such a fine establishment. Definitely on our regular dinner card!!

Guest 10 months ago

Filet of Sole Francaise

Had the sole francaise, it was delicious

Suzanne 10 months ago

Pan Seared Sea Scallops

The scallops were fabulous and asparagus perfect! Great flavor and perfect with sides!! Will definitely order again! Super restaurant.. Quiet, great ambience, great food, a gem!

Pckyally 10 months ago

Pepper Filet*

Absolutely delicious Filet! I loved the fresh garden salad and honey mustard dressing. My husband said the seafood alfredo was "the best he's ever had." Such a special treat cannot wait to go back.

Jm16 10 months ago

Pepper Filet*

Best steak ever! So tender and cooked perfect!

Guest 11 months ago

Pepper Filet*

This was the best Filet I have ever had. Cooked perfectly, medium rare, and I will certainly order again. I did request that the brandy cream sauce be served on the side which it was.

Foggod about 1 month ago

Lobster Mac and Cheese

We were recently there for my husband's birthday. He just loves the lobster mac & cheese... with a large spinach & strawberry salad it is a very filling meal. I usually get a large caesar salad and parpadelle pasta with chicken picata or the steak & caesar. You cannot go wrong with anything on their menu. Make sure you also ask for the cranberry buns. Cassie was our server this last time. She is grand! And thank you to the mgmt for treating my husband to a mini birthday cake. This is a gem of a local restaurant all around. Great people & great farm fresh sourced food. We will be back soon.

Kathleen about 1 month ago

Pan Seared Sea Scallops

Went to Josh's last weekend for the first time. The pan seared scallops are the best scallops on the cape, cooked to perfection! Loved the ambiance and the wait staff was great! Can't wait to go back!

Jack about 2 months ago

Swordfish Tapenade

Was attracted to the swordfish tapenade. I asked our server if the chef would mind blackening it for me, no pretensiousness no problem. The whitest, most tender and flavorful I have experienced in quite some time. Going back for my daughter's birthday dinner!

Therok43 about 2 months ago

Seafood Alfredo

Absolutely the best Seafood Alfredo I've ever had! A ton of shrimp, scallops & lobster in every bite.

Donnaruthmoor 2 months ago

Seafood Alfredo

My go to dinner at Josh's is usually the Filet Sole Francaise . For the first time I got for takeout 2 weeks ago & just as delicious and fresh as eating in restaurant. Tonight I tried the Seafood Alfredo again doing the takeout. Extremely generous portion of scallops, shrimp & lobster over wide noodles. Pasta done perfectly. I will definitely get again.

Mario 3 months ago

Filet of Sole Francaise

The sole francaise is one of the best things on the menu. Never had a bad meal. Give it a try if you haven't. Great people work there too!!!

Guest 3 months ago

88 Roasted Special

My Favorite Item on the menu!

Capndar 3 months ago

Pan Seared Sea Scallops

I Had the stuffed quahog and sea scallops. Both outstanding! Everyone in In Our party was delighted Great food and service

Susanq48 4 months ago

Bruschetta

So yummy. The bruschetta was fabulous. Great bread and yummy melted cheese topped with just the right amount of basil. 4 very large pieces.

Michaela 4 months ago

Pepper Filet*

One of the best steaks I have ever had! Perfectly cooked and delicious sauce! Will be coming back again and again.

Brian 5 months ago

Salmon

awesome service best food. never disappoints

Jpd3dills 5 months ago

Pepper Filet*

Without exception this is the best steak on the Cape...a little bit of mouth watering deliciousness that never disappoints...staff is always friendly and the service spectacular...very happy that the doors are open once again! We will be back soon.

Kristinalburke 7 months ago

Chicken Piccata

One of the best chicken piccata dishes I've had... and one of the best meals in Falmouth that I've had! Our party of 3 sat at the bar, the bartender and hostess were really friendly and accommodating. The rest of us also got chowder, seafood alfredo and a swordfish special - they were all VERY good, no complaints aside from the lack of parking!

Kimberlybostwick 9 months ago

Macadamia Encrusted Scallops

My husband and I visit Josh's about once a month. We love the atmosphere, service, drinks and most especially the food! On our last visit in February my husband had the honey glazed duck! It was delicious and cooked to perfection! I had the pan seared scallops with the lemon butter. Absolutely delicious! We both started with crabcakes and clam chowder, they were delicious. Accompanied by the warm, cranberry walnut rolls it was a delicious start. We finished our meal with crème brûlée and coffee. We have both tried several different entrées and love them all! Josh's is a must go to when in Falmouth!

Trishcwright 9 months ago

Filet of Sole Francaise

We came on Valentine's Day for a special dinner our first visit to Josh's. Bethany was our waitress and was exceptionally personable, gracious, and efficient! She made the experience wonderful! I had the fillet of sole and it was the best meal I've had in years! The food was so exceptional beats any Boston restaurant. My husband had the chicken marsala and enjoyed it thoroughly. We would highly recommend visiting Josh's. We were coming back on February 27 because it's my birthday but will have to come back when you re-open and celebrate then! Thank you Eric for an extraordinary experience

Suzanne 10 months ago

Baked Cod

The codfish was cooked to perfect! Great flavor and sides were fabulous! Thank- you for a super experience. This restaurant is a hidden gem!

Kblack 10 months ago

Filet of Sole Francaise

best i've had since New Seabury, Josh is missed

Kathy 10 months ago

88 Roasted Special

The 88 Roasted Special is absolutely delicious; loaded with complimenting flavors. A must for every visit to josh's!

Annamariebehring 11 months ago

Filet of Sole Francaise

Everything about our visits was wonderful! Our waitress, Cassie, was so helpful and friendly. The dish was cooked to perfection. I can't wait to come back! Thank you.

Ncarini1955 11 months ago

Crab Cake

And the shrimp risotto. Both were FANTASTIC. This one of the best restaurants on the cape and the best restaurant in Falmouth hands down. I recommend this restaurant to everyone who asks and even when they don't ask. The cocktails are delicious and crafted beautifully. The staff amazing. It's rare to find a place without a flaw but Josh's is it!!!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA