Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Josh's at Davisville. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Chinatsu 14 days ago

Steak and Caesar*

This meal was delicious! The steak was cooked just right as I asked for. It was tender, juicy and flavorful. The salad was fresh and crispy, as well. The portion of this meal was big enough, so I brought some of the leftover steak home. Thank you so much, Chef Eric!!

Hannahfitz 27 days ago

Baby Spinach and Strawberry

Nothing but good to say about Josh's!! We were a large party and the service was excellent and never kept anyone waiting for drinks! I had the spinach and strawberry salad with chicken and it was amazing!! Tasty and fresh!! Definitely will be back, great atmosphere!

Jayneknapp21 about 1 month ago

Chicken Piccata

The pasta is amazing and the lemon,caper sauce is outstanding! If you love piccatta you will love this dish!

Jasonmtanzer about 2 months ago

Filet of Sole Francaise

Excellent dish, very comfortable environment, excellent waiter, nice presentation, and not too noisy. Dessert was good too, as were excellent wines. Price reasonable

Rosannbrodie 2 months ago

Shrimp Scampi

So good !!! Plump shrimp and great pasta with perfect seasoning!

Susan 2 months ago

Crab Cake

delicious! One of my favorites!

Wendy 3 months ago

Shrimp Scampi

Most amazing dish I have ever had. The place is amazing and you should try this dish

Nsteach49 3 months ago

Marinated Steak Tips*

We ate here for the first time last night. We were so pleased with the food, the service, the prices and the portions. Thanks to reservations, we were seated immediately and were happy to find this little gem of a restaurant in Falmouth. Definitely returning on our next visit to Cape Cad.

Dcjill 3 months ago

Filet of Sole Francaise

We tried Josh's for the first time tonight and it was excellent! We had the sole francaise and the seared scallops- both were excellent!!! And the cranberry walnut rolls were also delicious to start, too. Had a great waitress- We will definitely be back!

Richbuckemail 4 months ago

Seafood Alfredo

Such a wonderful meal, and experience. Everyone outside of the kitchen, and inside of the kitchen is entirely in sync in this great restaurant. One of the best meals I have had in a long time. Outstanding staff and outstanding food. Thank you so much for a super evening. Can't wait to see you all again!

Bshark 4 months ago

Pan Seared Sea Scallops

The scallops were delicious! Juicy and tender and flavorful. Perfect combination with the rice and butter. I am going to get it tonight!

Salvo 4 months ago

Swordfish Tapenade

Great flavor and perfectly cooked. Service was spectacular and helpful with any questions from our party.

Klcuozzo 5 months ago

Marinated Steak Tips*

Great food, atmosphere and wine. Might be best steak I've ever had.

Pictureafghanscrochet2 5 months ago

Lobster Mac and Cheese

We were so excited to see Josh living his dream, we knew his food was going to be awesome, i live for his mac and cheese, cant get enough of it, and the staff is always,amazing. Definitely calk first , they fill up wuick.

Karen 6 months ago

Shrimp Scampi

We had wanted to try this restaurant since it opened as we have a summer home close by and finally had an opportunity this weekend. There were four of us, two of us had shrimp scampi, two had the seafood alfredo, both had amazing flavor. We got a basket of different breads - all delicious. Loved the place the minute we walked in, decor and service is perfect. One thing that really says a lot for the atmosphere, there were two separate couples nearby and both held hands across the table and we thought how romantic! Great restaurant, away from busy downtown Main Street, can't wait to go back!

Rosemariesergi 6 months ago

Swordfish Tapenade

I had a delicious cup of clam chowder followed by the swordfish tapenade. My husband had the stuffed quahog and scampi pasta. We both loved our choices. The food was fresh, good portions and cooked perfectly. The strawberry shortcake was fantastic and big enough for both to split. The wait staff were excellent and repeatedly checked in to make sure we were happy. We had Patrick tonight. Without a doubt, we will be back.

Renamwhite61 6 months ago

Baked Cod

Ive been twice now and the Cod dish was SO GOOD i ordered both times! Looking forward to trying sometime else, but it is truly an art form to cook Fish perfectly and it WAS PERFECT!

Anita 6 months ago

Chicken Marsala

My first time here was last night. The service was outstanding and this dish was delicious. I felt that the portion size was perfect—so perfect I didn't have anything to take home! I'll definitely be back....I'm so glad I finally made it!

Falmouthyoda 15 days ago

Swordfish Tapenade

Oh my gosh, the swordfish tapenade is my go-to comfort food! Absolutely fantastic seasoning and tapenade on perfectly-cooked swordfish...however, the seasoned green beans are the best reason to order it: haricot vert style beans with light smoky bacon flavor, al dente perfection.

Ddaly3 28 days ago

josh's Clam Chowder

This Chowder is Amazing! Every spoonful is full of clams! Josh's of Davisville is one of the Best restaurants in the area! I recommend it to family and friends when visiting! The staff is sincere in your dining experience! Check them out!! You will not be disappointed!!

Lpbj18 about 2 months ago

Chicken Piccata

My favorite dish, EVERY time I go to Josh's, is the chicken piccata! It is absolutely the BEST I have ever had. The chicken is so tender and tasty and the homemade pappardelle is outrageous!! The portion is just perfect for dinner. Looking forward to going there tonight for my weekly treat!! Not only is their food delicious but their staff are just as fabulous!

Kepcreations 2 months ago

Filet of Sole Francaise

The food here is excellent. I would especially recommend the Filet of Sole. The fish was cooked perfectly and was absolutely delicious. The baby spinach and strawberry salad is an excellent starter as are the pan-seared scallops with macadamia nuts. The server was friendly and provided excellent service. The restaurant was quite busy so I would recommend getting a reservation, especially on a weekend.

Twoeyz 2 months ago

Chicken Piccata

OMG! I live in East Falmouth but had never been to Josh's. I'd heard how good it was for fiends who had dined there. But I also listened to rumors that it was impossible to get a table during the past two summer months. Anyways, tonight my husband and I thought that post-Labor Day, we could probably get in, and we did. The experience was amazing from the moment that we were seated. Immediately, we were approached to ask if we would like drinks. Within a minute, the glass of water with lemon, that I requested, was served, followed by our drinks within a few more minutes. I was really unsure what to order as it was my first time and I imagined that everything that I read about on the menu would be awesome. But, I kept being drawn to the Chicken Picatta even though the salmon sounded enticing. My decision was clinched when I asked the waitress if the Chicken Picatta was good. Her reaction sealed the deal. While waiting for our dinners, rolls were served. The roll with cranberries and other such fruits was a gastronomic delight. I could have been overheard saying to my husband, "I really have to start making my homemade breads again." Josh's nailed a New England old world delight of good homemade bread with the local takings from the bogs. Wow! Now, the Chichen Piccata. I'd kind of hemmed and hawed before ordering it because last time I had chosen this dish in another restaurant, it was bland and tasteless. Well, I was surprised beyond my wildest expectations. The flavors! The balance of flavors was just brilliant. How did they achieve this synthesis of lemon flavors. Quite honestly, I've never tasted anything so good. I ate every last bit on my plate. As I noted on Facebook, this restaurant looks out on an East Falmouth strip mall. But if you never look out the window, you could easily imagine that you were fine dining in Boston or Chicago.

Gary 2 months ago

Seafood Alfredo

Drop dead delicious and with generous portions of fresh seafood. MA resident for 56 years now loving the life in Falmouth, this place is the real deal. Joshua's always delivers with terrific food and friendly, attentive service.

Rkunan 3 months ago

Chicken Piccata

Fresh homemade pasta and the chicken was so tender!!! A classic dish done impeccably!

Suzanne 3 months ago

Marinated Steak Tips*

The The steak tips were mouthwatering wicked tender. The service was prompt. The vibe of the restaurant was incredible . I've never had a bad meal and can not wait to go back.

Kwensing 4 months ago

Filet of Sole Francaise

The atmosphere was fantastic and our server was absolutely amazing (she was from Ireland)! So personable and great recommendations! We had a party of 5 and no one's meal disappointed. The filet of Sole Francaise was absolutely delicious, melt in your mouth. We also had the special, Sea Bass, which was equally fabulous! Very tender and in a lovely tomato broth over rice. The evening entertainment was really nice as well! Highly recommend Josh's and will definitely be back!

Bshark 4 months ago

Filet of Sole Francaise

The sole was amazing. Melted in mouth and perfectly presented and delicious

Leanne 4 months ago

Chicken Marsala

What a fabulous place! We went with another couple and had made an 8pm reservation. I do see why people recommend a reservation, it's a small place and it's become popular (and I can see why)... there happened to be 4 seats at the bar and we chose that instead. We split the lobster mac & cheese, the scallops, and bruschetta for apps- everything was fantastic. For our meals, my husband had a burger (SO good), I had the chicken marsala (excellent with homemade pasta)., our friends had the steak tips and the mako shark special. For dessert, I had the house-made tiramisu. Everyone absolutely loved their meals and finished everything. The bartender, Brianna was so nice and attentive. We will definitely be back!

Nanpach7 4 months ago

Chicken Piccata

I have been to Josh's many times. Regardless of what I ordered it has been fabulous!! Chicken Picatta is my favorite but seriously have lived every meal. Make a reservation because it gets busy but you will be glad you did!

Plott 5 months ago

Shrimp Risotto

Oh my god you managed to produce the most perfect rice dish ever. Even without the seafood it is a perfect rice dish. Then the perfectly seasoned and cooked shrimp. Delicate and wonderful

Chrissygirl904 6 months ago

Marinated Beef Brochette*

Delicious appetizer!

Nbeckett 6 months ago

Seafood Alfredo

AMAZING! So much lobster! The flavor was delicious and perfect. Must have next time you visit! Wine selection was great. Too full for dessert...maybe next time!

Carolinepmoore 6 months ago

Shrimp Risotto

First let me say that we are picky! We were in the area for a conference and had done some research on restaurants in the area and this one had great reviews. After walking into and out of another restaurant that lacked ambiance and had a limited menu, we drove a few extra miles to this one. We were not disappointed!! The shrimp risotto was TO DIE FOR!! Risotto takes skill to nail, and wow did they nail it. The consistency, flavors and seasoning were perfection! Generous helping of shrimp that tasted like it was caught that afternoon. Perfect blend of veggies and seafood. Delicious comfort food!! Highly recommend!

Susan 6 months ago

Shrimp Risotto

Best risotto I have ever had. This restaurant is a great place to enjoy great food with friends or to make new ones



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

October:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co., Portland, OR

September:
Amanda, Home Restaurant, Los Angeles, CA

August:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill - Columbus, GA

July:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet - Buffalo, NY

June:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar - Cape Cod, MA

May:
Karen, This Little Pig - Amherst, NY

April:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria - Atlanta, GA