Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Josh's at Davisville. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Klcuozzo 15 days ago

Marinated Steak Tips*

Great food, atmosphere and wine. Might be best steak I've ever had.

Pictureafghanscrochet2 24 days ago

Lobster Mac and Cheese

We were so excited to see Josh living his dream, we knew his food was going to be awesome, i live for his mac and cheese, cant get enough of it, and the staff is always,amazing. Definitely calk first , they fill up wuick.

Karen about 2 months ago

Shrimp Scampi

We had wanted to try this restaurant since it opened as we have a summer home close by and finally had an opportunity this weekend. There were four of us, two of us had shrimp scampi, two had the seafood alfredo, both had amazing flavor. We got a basket of different breads - all delicious. Loved the place the minute we walked in, decor and service is perfect. One thing that really says a lot for the atmosphere, there were two separate couples nearby and both held hands across the table and we thought how romantic! Great restaurant, away from busy downtown Main Street, can't wait to go back!

Rosemariesergi about 2 months ago

Swordfish Tapenade

I had a delicious cup of clam chowder followed by the swordfish tapenade. My husband had the stuffed quahog and scampi pasta. We both loved our choices. The food was fresh, good portions and cooked perfectly. The strawberry shortcake was fantastic and big enough for both to split. The wait staff were excellent and repeatedly checked in to make sure we were happy. We had Patrick tonight. Without a doubt, we will be back.

Renamwhite61 about 2 months ago

Baked Cod

Ive been twice now and the Cod dish was SO GOOD i ordered both times! Looking forward to trying sometime else, but it is truly an art form to cook Fish perfectly and it WAS PERFECT!

Anita about 2 months ago

Chicken Marsala

My first time here was last night. The service was outstanding and this dish was delicious. I felt that the portion size was perfect—so perfect I didn't have anything to take home! I'll definitely be back....I'm so glad I finally made it!

Barbara 4 months ago

Baked Cod

This dish is heaven had it the two times I was in. It was great that we got a visit from Josh each time to say hi. Great man and great place.

Leese1001 4 months ago

Swordfish Tapenade

Amazing!!! I had them cook more on the well side and it was perfect. The jasmine rice was cooked perfect as well. Will definitely order again!!

Plott 19 days ago

Grilled Shrimp Risotto

Oh my god you managed to produce the most perfect rice dish ever. Even without the seafood it is a perfect rice dish. Then the perfectly seasoned and cooked shrimp. Delicate and wonderful

Chrissygirl904 about 1 month ago

Marinated Beef Brochette*

Delicious appetizer!

Nbeckett about 2 months ago

Seafood Alfredo

AMAZING! So much lobster! The flavor was delicious and perfect. Must have next time you visit! Wine selection was great. Too full for dessert...maybe next time!

Carolinepmoore about 2 months ago

Grilled Shrimp Risotto

First let me say that we are picky! We were in the area for a conference and had done some research on restaurants in the area and this one had great reviews. After walking into and out of another restaurant that lacked ambiance and had a limited menu, we drove a few extra miles to this one. We were not disappointed!! The shrimp risotto was TO DIE FOR!! Risotto takes skill to nail, and wow did they nail it. The consistency, flavors and seasoning were perfection! Generous helping of shrimp that tasted like it was caught that afternoon. Perfect blend of veggies and seafood. Delicious comfort food!! Highly recommend!

Susan about 2 months ago

Grilled Shrimp Risotto

Best risotto I have ever had. This restaurant is a great place to enjoy great food with friends or to make new ones

Merry53 about 2 months ago

Pepper Filet*

We have been to Josh's five times. Each visit we have tried a different entree. The first being the Pepper Filet . So yummy and cooked perfectly. We have also had the Swordfish, Salmon, Chicken Marsala and The Cod. We had the good fortune to meet Josh himself when he so graciously came out to our table to introduce himself and see how we enjoyed our meals. So glad he got to see his dream be fulfilled before God took him home.

Leese1001 4 months ago

Macadamia Encrusted Scallops

Soo good!! Wasn't sure about the raspberry sauce at first but it wasn't over powering...I could've eaten a whole plate!!

Tracey 5 months ago

Steak and Caesar*

Loved it!!