Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Josh's at Davisville. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Ncarini1955 22 days ago

Crab Cake

And the shrimp risotto. Both were FANTASTIC. This one of the best restaurants on the cape and the best restaurant in Falmouth hands down. I recommend this restaurant to everyone who asks and even when they don't ask. The cocktails are delicious and crafted beautifully. The staff amazing. It's rare to find a place without a flaw but Josh's is it!!!

Lea 27 days ago

Blackened Halibut

Their halibut is insanely delicious! Served with jasmine rice and a fresh mango salsa... I wanted to lick my plate, but I didn't want to be rude. I started with a salad and ordered the blue cheese dressing with it. The dressing was homemade and the best I have ever tasted. I dined with two friends and we all ordered something different. So, I also tasted the steak tips and the mushroom risotto. The steak tips were HUGE and they were so tender that you didn't need a steak knife to cut them. The mushroom risotto was amazing too! I could have eaten an entire bowl of risotto to my face. All in all I was extremely impressed with everything, including the friendly staff and beautiful decor. If you try Josh's you will not be disappointed.

Eacausey about 1 month ago

Lobster Mac and Cheese

Went with a large group and was able to sample many of the menu items. Everything was delicious! Definitely try a hot buttered rum, they are to die for. The service was superb and friendly as well!

Stephewalsh about 2 months ago

Veal Marsala

We have been to joshs many times and I cannot bring myself to order anything but the veal Marsala with risotto. It is absolutely heavenly. Every bite is spectacular! Since we have gone with others I know other items are outstanding but the veal is my go to happy place!

Judy about 2 months ago

Swordfish Tapenade

This was our first visit to Josh's and we were very impressed. We were celebrating a special birthday and Josh's made it very enjoyable. The service was wonderful. Our waitress was very helpful adjusting my dinner to my request. She let us know the bar was backed up and our drinks would arrive shortly, which they did. Both our dinners were fabulous! My husband had the steak tips and raved about them. My swordfish was the best I have had in quite a while. We will definitely be back!

Chinatsu 3 months ago

Steak and Caesar*

This meal was delicious! The steak was cooked just right as I asked for. It was tender, juicy and flavorful. The salad was fresh and crispy, as well. The portion of this meal was big enough, so I brought some of the leftover steak home. Thank you so much, Chef Eric!!

Hannahfitz 3 months ago

Baby Spinach and Strawberry

Nothing but good to say about Josh's!! We were a large party and the service was excellent and never kept anyone waiting for drinks! I had the spinach and strawberry salad with chicken and it was amazing!! Tasty and fresh!! Definitely will be back, great atmosphere!

Jayneknapp21 3 months ago

Chicken Piccata

The pasta is amazing and the lemon,caper sauce is outstanding! If you love piccatta you will love this dish!

Jasonmtanzer 4 months ago

Filet of Sole Francaise

Excellent dish, very comfortable environment, excellent waiter, nice presentation, and not too noisy. Dessert was good too, as were excellent wines. Price reasonable

Rosannbrodie 4 months ago

Shrimp Scampi

So good !!! Plump shrimp and great pasta with perfect seasoning!

Susan 4 months ago

Crab Cake

delicious! One of my favorites!

Wendy 5 months ago

Shrimp Scampi

Most amazing dish I have ever had. The place is amazing and you should try this dish

Nsteach49 5 months ago

Marinated Steak Tips*

We ate here for the first time last night. We were so pleased with the food, the service, the prices and the portions. Thanks to reservations, we were seated immediately and were happy to find this little gem of a restaurant in Falmouth. Definitely returning on our next visit to Cape Cad.

Dcjill 5 months ago

Filet of Sole Francaise

We tried Josh's for the first time tonight and it was excellent! We had the sole francaise and the seared scallops- both were excellent!!! And the cranberry walnut rolls were also delicious to start, too. Had a great waitress- We will definitely be back!

Richbuckemail 6 months ago

Seafood Alfredo

Such a wonderful meal, and experience. Everyone outside of the kitchen, and inside of the kitchen is entirely in sync in this great restaurant. One of the best meals I have had in a long time. Outstanding staff and outstanding food. Thank you so much for a super evening. Can't wait to see you all again!

Bshark 6 months ago

Pan Seared Sea Scallops

The scallops were delicious! Juicy and tender and flavorful. Perfect combination with the rice and butter. I am going to get it tonight!

Salvo 6 months ago

Swordfish Tapenade

Great flavor and perfectly cooked. Service was spectacular and helpful with any questions from our party.

Sue Richardson 22 days ago

Shrimp and Scallop Scampi

I have been several times recently and everything is always delicious and perfectly cooked. I have had the shrimp risotto, Caesar salad, Seafood Alfredo, crab cakes and bruschetta. Have gone with different people and everyone loves the food and drinks!

Lams22 29 days ago

Shrimp and Scallop Scampi

This was my first time going here, I've heard nothing but all good about this place, very warm and cozy atmosphere. The waitress was fantastic, and the food was unbelievable, the side garden salad was huge/very fresh. and cannot forget those warm cranberry/walnut rolls, very nice touch, so good. I cant to go back and try another dish.

Joannemarie858 about 1 month ago

Seafood Alfredo

his was the absolute best version of this dish I have ever had!!. I also had the Caprese Salad and Crab Cakes-outstanding. I will make it a point to come here whenever I am in Falmouth

Lisammarshall about 2 months ago

Shrimp Scampi

I had shrimp scampi, my boyfriend had sirloin tips aaaaand he had the fried cod I absolutely loved everything!!! I must say I dont eat fried fish hardly at all but that was the best I ever had Lisa

Whitehouse115 about 2 months ago

Lobster

Lots of fresh lobster meat

Falmouthyoda 3 months ago

Swordfish Tapenade

Oh my gosh, the swordfish tapenade is my go-to comfort food! Absolutely fantastic seasoning and tapenade on perfectly-cooked swordfish...however, the seasoned green beans are the best reason to order it: haricot vert style beans with light smoky bacon flavor, al dente perfection.

Ddaly3 3 months ago

josh's Clam Chowder

This Chowder is Amazing! Every spoonful is full of clams! Josh's of Davisville is one of the Best restaurants in the area! I recommend it to family and friends when visiting! The staff is sincere in your dining experience! Check them out!! You will not be disappointed!!

Lpbj18 4 months ago

Chicken Piccata

My favorite dish, EVERY time I go to Josh's, is the chicken piccata! It is absolutely the BEST I have ever had. The chicken is so tender and tasty and the homemade pappardelle is outrageous!! The portion is just perfect for dinner. Looking forward to going there tonight for my weekly treat!! Not only is their food delicious but their staff are just as fabulous!

Kepcreations 4 months ago

Filet of Sole Francaise

The food here is excellent. I would especially recommend the Filet of Sole. The fish was cooked perfectly and was absolutely delicious. The baby spinach and strawberry salad is an excellent starter as are the pan-seared scallops with macadamia nuts. The server was friendly and provided excellent service. The restaurant was quite busy so I would recommend getting a reservation, especially on a weekend.

Twoeyz 4 months ago

Chicken Piccata

OMG! I live in East Falmouth but had never been to Josh's. I'd heard how good it was for fiends who had dined there. But I also listened to rumors that it was impossible to get a table during the past two summer months. Anyways, tonight my husband and I thought that post-Labor Day, we could probably get in, and we did. The experience was amazing from the moment that we were seated. Immediately, we were approached to ask if we would like drinks. Within a minute, the glass of water with lemon, that I requested, was served, followed by our drinks within a few more minutes. I was really unsure what to order as it was my first time and I imagined that everything that I read about on the menu would be awesome. But, I kept being drawn to the Chicken Picatta even though the salmon sounded enticing. My decision was clinched when I asked the waitress if the Chicken Picatta was good. Her reaction sealed the deal. While waiting for our dinners, rolls were served. The roll with cranberries and other such fruits was a gastronomic delight. I could have been overheard saying to my husband, "I really have to start making my homemade breads again." Josh's nailed a New England old world delight of good homemade bread with the local takings from the bogs. Wow! Now, the Chichen Piccata. I'd kind of hemmed and hawed before ordering it because last time I had chosen this dish in another restaurant, it was bland and tasteless. Well, I was surprised beyond my wildest expectations. The flavors! The balance of flavors was just brilliant. How did they achieve this synthesis of lemon flavors. Quite honestly, I've never tasted anything so good. I ate every last bit on my plate. As I noted on Facebook, this restaurant looks out on an East Falmouth strip mall. But if you never look out the window, you could easily imagine that you were fine dining in Boston or Chicago.

Gary 5 months ago

Seafood Alfredo

Drop dead delicious and with generous portions of fresh seafood. MA resident for 56 years now loving the life in Falmouth, this place is the real deal. Joshua's always delivers with terrific food and friendly, attentive service.

Rkunan 5 months ago

Chicken Piccata

Fresh homemade pasta and the chicken was so tender!!! A classic dish done impeccably!

Suzanne 5 months ago

Marinated Steak Tips*

The The steak tips were mouthwatering wicked tender. The service was prompt. The vibe of the restaurant was incredible . I've never had a bad meal and can not wait to go back.

Kwensing 6 months ago

Filet of Sole Francaise

The atmosphere was fantastic and our server was absolutely amazing (she was from Ireland)! So personable and great recommendations! We had a party of 5 and no one's meal disappointed. The filet of Sole Francaise was absolutely delicious, melt in your mouth. We also had the special, Sea Bass, which was equally fabulous! Very tender and in a lovely tomato broth over rice. The evening entertainment was really nice as well! Highly recommend Josh's and will definitely be back!

Bshark 6 months ago

Filet of Sole Francaise

The sole was amazing. Melted in mouth and perfectly presented and delicious

Leanne 6 months ago

Chicken Marsala

What a fabulous place! We went with another couple and had made an 8pm reservation. I do see why people recommend a reservation, it's a small place and it's become popular (and I can see why)... there happened to be 4 seats at the bar and we chose that instead. We split the lobster mac & cheese, the scallops, and bruschetta for apps- everything was fantastic. For our meals, my husband had a burger (SO good), I had the chicken marsala (excellent with homemade pasta)., our friends had the steak tips and the mako shark special. For dessert, I had the house-made tiramisu. Everyone absolutely loved their meals and finished everything. The bartender, Brianna was so nice and attentive. We will definitely be back!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

December:
Coming soon

November:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co., Portland, OR

September:
Amanda, Home Restaurant, Los Angeles, CA

August:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill - Columbus, GA

July:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet - Buffalo, NY

June:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar - Cape Cod, MA

May:
Karen, This Little Pig - Amherst, NY

April:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria - Atlanta, GA